top of page
Search

Final sprint for HoneyBee

I just created a todo list with everything remaining before I can publish HoneyBee, I'm super excited to see how close it is and I'm getting pretty happy with it. A simple and short game, but should be fun enough. I enjoyed the challenges I faced and the things I learned, but I'm already itching to get back to Frantic Dating.

Today I did some nice quality of life updates, like changing the way the highlights are shown and adding an effect for flowers you've already walked on. I also made it so the petals only increase on flowers once you go back to the hive without dying, also made the bee animate back instead of fading and then reappearing.

Lastly, I started doing some design work for the remaining visuals, including building an image heavy tutorial. I hope I can kill it tomorrow and get this done by mid-week :) Step 105/1000

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page